Music For Dreams – Folk But Not Folk 2 – Compiled by Kenneth Bager

DKK 50,00 inc. Vat

The 2nd publication of Folk but not Folk! contains heartfelt, fragile songs with uplifting, traditionally composed pop melodies. The repertoire covers a wide field from Simon & Garfunkel inspired choirs from The Weepies to neoclassic tunes from Wim Mertens. Holger Czukay and Eroc represent the 70’s Krautrock, and the singer songwriter tradition can be heard on Josh Rouse’s “Snowy”. Two Mercury prize nominees are also featured: Fionn Regan and Scott Matthews, the versatile New York avant-garde cellist and underground hero Arthur Russell and the Danish Jazzbox cover version of Grethe and Jørgen Ingemann’s “Dansevisen”.
From Music for Dreams own dream team you can enjoy n*Grandjean, Bird and Bliss feat. Ane Brun – and last but not least you can hear a new track by Kenneth Bager, who is now known under the name “The Kenneth Bager Experience”.

1. Benjamin Biolay – Bien Avant
2. Ted Barnes – Dance Scene
3. Syd Matters – Everything Else
4. Scott Matthews – Elusive (The John Leckie String Quartet Session)
5. Arthur Russell – Home Away From Home
6. Wim Mertens – Darpa
7. The Weepies – Orbiting
8. Jazzbox – Dancing Ditty
9. Fionn Regan – The Underwood Typewriter
10. Panaro Sunrise – Kinda Fantastic
11. Holger Czukay – Persian Love
12. The Kenneth Bager Experience – Fragment Twenty-Four (Recuerdo Aquel Dia)
13. Eroc – Tontillon
14. Bird – Little Steps
15. Bliss feat. Ane Brun – Trust In Your Love
16. N*Grandjean – The First Picture
17. Josh Rouse – Snowy

In stock


Additional information

Weight 0.113 kg