AyOwA – New single ‘Insomnia’ Out Today!

AyOwA’s stunning brand new single ‘Insomnia’ is released to day in all digital stores.

Click here to be re-directed to your favourite streamer.

Awake in the night, the Danish duo AyOwA go searching their sub conscious to the haunting lyrics of Danish writers Naja Marie Aidt, Line Knutzon and Mette Moestrup. “Insomnia” is the first single from their forthcoming EP “Farvel”, to be released in May 2018 on Copenhagen label Music For Dreams. Based on their trademark electronic approach, but this time with many acoustic elements, the duo goes exploring new sides of their nordic, dark and moving electronic songs.

Sung in Danish, but with a certain universal and dreaming approach, AyOwA combines noise pop with electronica and melodies with improvisation, in an evocative and playful mix.