Private: Bongo Entp. – Debut – LP

DKK 80,00 inc. Vat

Late last year Music For Dreams released the digital album “Debut” by Bongo Entp. This passion project from veteran studio session player Jacob Andersen brought us an unexpectedly fresh take on South American music traditions.
On this new vinyl release, the project is both revisited and expanded upon. Cherry picking some of the grooviest cuts from the album for this EP, we also get remix treatments from well sourced collaborators Selvagem & Carrot Green. Both hailing from Brazil, these producers certainly know how to work Latin percussion on a dancefloor.
The vinyl includes two other album highlights – the Cafe del Mar classic “El Rey De Pollo” , a Santana-style chill-out affair featuring Mikkel Nordsø of Bombay Hotel fame and finally the moody “Spanish Winter” with its robotic reggae-like groove and syrup-thick synthesizers bubbling in a bittersweet fashion. A superb package.

A1. Foto Feita Do Avião
A2. Lujón (Carrot Green Remix)
A3. El Rey De Pollo feat. Mikkel Nordsø

B1. Lujón
B2. Foto Feita Do Avião (Selvagem Remix)
B3. Spanish Winter (Vinyl Mix)



Bongo Entp. – Debut – LP

Additional information

Weight 0.420 kg