The Sunset Sessions Vol. 11

The Sunset Sessions Vol. 11 compiled by Kenneth Bager is out now.

Click here to listen or download

We’re happy to present the latest installment of the infamous Sunset Sessions compiled by our very own Kenneth Bager. This eleventh volume in the series is packed with new and sparkling material to greet the summer twilight and send you spinning into the night.

Kicking it off we have Be.Lanuit’s warm breeze of soul-infused Balearica by the title of ‘El Picador Telepathico’, featuring Danish guitarist Santino Surfers. Following up is the spiritually lounging ‘Eko Maina’ by chillout veteran Phil Mison aka Ambala feauturing beautiful Afro-Cuban vocals by Iyami Aje. And Ken Fan follows up with ‘Under The Moon’, a nocturnal trip-hop-inspired sound with gorgeous ghostly vocals by Vicky Kroon. Next up Colleen Murphy’s Cosmodelica Remix of Jacob Gurevitsch ‘Elevation In Minor, a true sunset gem.

We have some lovely sundrenched boogie from Willie Graff & Darren Eboli’s Tribeca Tapes-series, a luscious piece of jazzy chillout by Mike Salta & Mortale, a shuffling percussion dance from Subnesia, a twinkly 80’s inspired disco-thriller by newcomer Wille and much much more from the garden fresh catalogs of Music For Dreams.